Embed Widgets / Raise Ticket Once Order is Paid / Ticket SLA

Erikson

Question

Hello All from Upmind! I hope you're doing really well!
I fell in love with Upmind ticketing system by accident.
I have found about it when I was buying my site's domain - The provider was using it as their ticketing manager!
I work as an IT Analyst and I have used a couple Ticketing systems, and they are really hard to wrap your head around, even when you have someone teaching you.
However, with Upmind I have learnt everything I needed within a couple minutes. This is fantastic!

To cut it short, I'd love to use it on my own site, but I'm facing some issues and I could not find the answers  I needed on the docs, online, forums, on the YT channel...

Just a little background: I'm a freelancer and I would love to have a better way to manage my orders.
That said:
How can I embed a product on my site? I have read that one can use Upmind as a storefront but it's not the main purpose.
However, I cannot find how to embed the products. Do I need to use the API? I would love to, but I live in brazil and the exchange doesn't really help lol

Secondly: As I said, I am a freelance, and I would love to raise a ticket once an order is paid - This would help tremendously on managing everything within one place, instead of having to send a gazillion emails back and forth. I think you get the picture. So, would this be possible somehow?

And finally, I have seek high and low and could not find a way to do that.
I see that all the tickets have an "auto close" after X days.
However, I would like to be able showing the customer a due date or something like that, so they know when I am going to deliver their order. Does that make sense?

Anyways, I am here if you need any more information and I'm sorry if I did not make it clear enough.
Thanks a lot once again!

Cheers

Erikson

6 answers to this question

Hi Erikson

Thanks for your message and kind words! Answers inline